top of page
The Barley Hopper Shop

Footstompin' Juke Joint Music!

Traditional Honky Tonk, Rockabilly & American Roots

1. Ridin' With My Baby

2. That's A Mess of Good Lovin'

3. Servant of Love

4. I Hear You Knockin'

5. Doghouse Boogie

6. Ballad of Six Gun City

7. Lonesome Town

8. Juke Joint Johnny

9. Love's Gonna Live Here

10. Honky Tonk Song

11. Train Kept A-Rollin'

12. Jambalaya



w/Free Shipping

Also Available on 

You and I share some very good luck—we’ve discovered the Barley Hoppers! Over the last few years

I’ve had the great pleasure of seeing these boys burn up many a stage, in honky-tonks and uptown

nightspots alike. Wherever and whenever they perform, their infectious enthusiasm and superb

musicianship grab the audience from the get-go—and doesn’t let go ’til the law says stop.

True mastery runs miles deep in this band. To say that the Barley Hoppers play vintage

country, rockabilly, and rock ‘n’ roll doesn’t go far enough. I’d say they live it.


A terrific listening experience is waiting for you in this, their eagerly awaited debut disc.

All of the talent displayed at the band’s live shows, and more, shines through on every note.

If you like traditional, rockin’ roots music—played with fire—you’re sure to love these

recordings as much as I do. 


-DJ Easy Ed

Host of “Easy Ed’s Variety Hour,” WMFO, Medford, Massachusetts

© 2014 The Barley Hoppers.

bottom of page